Spain reaches EURO 2024 final, Lamine Yamal makes history

Spain reaches EURO 2024 final, Lamine Yamal makes history

In the first semifinal of EURO 2024 in Germany, the Spanish national team defeated France 2-1 and advanced to the final, where they will play against the winner of the England vs. Netherlands match. This match became a true event of the tournament, filled with tense moments and beautiful goals.

France took the initiative at the beginning of the match, and in the 9th minute, Randal Kolo Muani opened the scoring by hitting the Spanish net. However, Spain quickly responded to this challenge, and in the 21st minute, Lamine Yamal equalized with a spectacular goal against Mike Maignan. Yamal, a Barcelona player, became the youngest goal scorer in the history of World Cups and Euros, setting a record at the age of 16 years and 362 days. This record made him even more outstanding among the young stars of world football. Previous record holders were legends like Pelé (17 years and 239 days), Manuel Rosas (18 years and 93 days), Gavi (18 years and 110 days), and Johan Vonlanthen (18 years and 141 days).

Four minutes after Yamal's goal, Dani Olmo scored the second goal for Spain, putting his team ahead. Subsequently, Spain controlled the pace of the game, forcing France to play on the counterattack. Key players like Yamal and Olmo provided the necessary quality of play, allowing Spain to hold onto the victory until the final whistle.

The match statistics show Spain's dominance in terms of ball possession (58% vs. 42%), pass accuracy (89% vs. 86%), and attempts on goal (6 vs. 9). However, despite fewer shots, Spain managed to make more successful attempts on target (2 vs. 3).

For Spain, this will be their fifth final in the history of the European Championships. Previously, the Spaniards won three of them (1964, 2008, 2012) and lost only in 1984 to France.

Lamine Yamal

The best player of the match was Lamine Yamal.

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram.

Updated: July 24, 2024, 2:47 a.m.



Камо Оганесян Карен Хачанов Артур Галоян Карен Чухаджян Эдгар Бабаян Кикбоксинг Тяжелая атлетика Норберто Бриаско-Балекян Ованес Амбарцумян Людвиг Шолинян Арен Акопян Лукас Селараян Армен Петросян Хорен Байрамян Эрик Базинян Андрэ Кализир Ованес Бачков Давид Аванесян Вартан Асатрян Петрос Аветисян Давид Давидян Геворк Саркисян Фигурное катание Жирайр Шагоян Степан Оганесян Армен Оганнисян Чемпионат Армении Гор Манвелян Эдуард Багринцев Арас Озбилис Грант-Леон Ранос Энтони Туманян Авентис Авентисян Дарон Искендерян Эдмен Шахбазян Артем Оганесян Наир Меликян Давид Бурхударян Эдуард Вартанян Арсен Гуламирян Чемпионат Мира 2022 Лендруш Акопян Мартин Джуарян Hardcore Зимние виды Азат Оганнисян Мелсик Багдасарян Эксклюзивы Армения - Турция Армения - Кипр Эрик Исраелян Гимнастика Гурген Оганнисян Европейские Игры 2023 Чемпионат Мира 2023 по боксу Результаты турниров Георгий Арутюнян Уэльс - Армения Армения - Латвия Панармянские Игры 2023 Игры СНГ 2023 ARM - CRO Турция - Армения ЧМ по борьбе 2023 ЧМ 2023 по тяжелой атлетике Футзал Армении Латвия - Армения ЧМ 2023 по гимнастике Артур Авагимян Самбо ЧМ 2023 по самбо Армения - Уэльс Хорватия - Армения Давид Мгоян ЧЕ по тяжелой атлетике 2024 ЧЕ 2024 по борьбе PFL Bellator UFC Минеев Исмаилов Шавкат Рахмонов ЧЕ 2024 по боксу Arman Tsarukyan Artur Aleksanyan Edgar Sevikyan Eduard Spertsyan EURO - 2024 Eurocups Gegard Musasi Giogrio Petrosyan Grappling Henrikh Mkhitaryan Hockey Judo Marat Grigoryan Sargis Adamyan Summer Olympics Tigran Barseghyan Transfers Vahan Bichakhchyan Varazdat Haroyan

Artashat, Armenia


About company

Sports news from Armenia and around the world. The site was created by independent journalists to cover the lives of Armenian athletes from around the world and forpromotion of Armenian sports.

Use of materials from the site is permitted only with an active link.

© 2024 All rights reserved. Site author: Vahe Hakobyan. Design - HTML Codex